Art Challenges and the Challenges of Art

This is really an awkward time to start this endeavor. But in true Kim fashion, I’m diving in anyway.

As I’ve been getting deeper into my affair with mixed media art, I’ve also begun visiting many art blogs and sampling bits and pieces of the art brands that up until this point, I’ve found to be rather intimidating. I’m still at the point where I feel my art is juvenile at best.

That being said, I’ve stumbled upon a couple different art challenges that I think I am finally brave enough to attempt. Because I’ve joined the party rather late in the game, it will mean creating a few different pieces in a short amount of time; but I think in the end it will be fun and rewarding. The challenges are the following:

Not an arduous list by any means, but I figure it’s a good place to start, right?

My motivations are not to win any of the giveaways, but to challenge myself to try new and intimidating art techniques that I wouldn’t have otherwise. Forcing myself to use mediums that I normally wouldn’t or try techniques that I’ve never even heard of could open a lot of doors for me creatively and I don’t want to stifle that possibility.

At least I know I’ll be busy in the coming weeks 🙂

Hugs xx Kim

Leave a Reply

